Dickinson and Kaufman Recognized as Recipients of 2020-21 Teacher of Promise Award

Tabor College students, Wyatt Dickinson and Rebecca Kaufman are being recognized as recipients of the 2020-2021 Teacher of Promise by the Kansas State Department of Education (KSDE).  

Wyatt Dickinson and Rebecca Kaufman

Colleges and universities across the state that offer teacher preparation programs are invited to select two teacher education students for the honor.  Currently, 23 institutions of higher learning in Kansas offer teacher preparation programs.  

The selection process is determined by each college and university with most selecting one aspiring elementary teacher and one aspiring secondary teacher for the honor.  

Wyatt Dickinson is a senior at Tabor College.  He is a graduate of Newton High School, Newton KS.  Rebecca Kaufman is a senior at Tabor College.  She is a graduate of Hillsboro High School, Hillsboro KS.

“Tabor is proud of Rebecca and Wyatt for meeting criteria to be honored as recipients of the Teacher of Promise recognition,” noted Lisa Moore, chair of Tabor’s teacher education department.  “They truly are amongst our brightest and best.”