Tabor celebrates 2021-22 Honors Convocation

As the 2021-22 academic year nears its end, the college honored students with 17 different awards and/or scholarships. The Clarence R. Hiebert Excellence in Teaching Award will be given at a later date.

Kornelius Hiebert Outstanding Student Merit Award

Natalie Ford, Tabor student
Natalie Ford
(JR, Fort Collins, Colo.)
Dakotah Whitely, Tabor student
Dakotah Whiteley
(JR, Abilene, Kan.)

Fran Jabara Leadership Award

Taylor Morrow, Tabor student
Taylor Morrow
(SR, Topeka, Kan.)
William Boney, Tabor student
William Boney
(SR, Van Alstyne, Texas)

Nikkel Presidential Service Award

Abigail Sechrist, Tabor student
Abigail Sechrist
(SR, Hillsboro, Kan.)
Toby Penner, Tabor student
Toby Penner
(SR, Whitewater, Kan.)

Richard Wall Memorial Scholarship

Jada Vence, Tabor student
Jada Vence
(FR, Florissant, Mo.)
Tara Sheets, Tabor student
Tara Sheets
(SR, Azle, Texas)

Herman and Louise Friesen Music Scholarship

Olivia Jury, Tabor student
Olivia Jury
(SO, Hillsboro, Kan.)

Dr. Karol Hunt Sport Management Scholarship

Brianna Hable, Tabor student
Brianna Hable
(JR, Shawnee, Okla.)

William J. Johnson

Kole Long, Tabor student
Kole Long
(SR, Maize, Kan.)

David B. Wiens Memorial Scholarship

Kekoailanaki Vincent, Tabor student
Kekoailanaki Vincent
(FR, Wichita, Kan.)

Don C. and Frieda K. Peters Scholarship

Aubrey Bahner, Tabor student
Aubrey Bahner
(FR, Topeka, Kan.)

Jonah Kliewer Choral Music Scholarship

Mollie Beaver, Tabor student
Mollie Beaver
(SO, Wichita, Kan.)

Jenessa J. Hlad Memorial Scholarship

Vianay Ortega, Tabor student
Vianay Ortega
(JR, Jerome, Idaho)

Solomon L. Loewen Scholarship

Victoria Gonzales, Tabor student
Victoria Gonzales
(JR, Grand Prairie, Texas)

Robert Watson Memorial Award

Jazmin Sandoval, Tabor student
Jazmin Sandoval
(JR, Las Vegas, Nev.)